Earth Disguised – poem

Earth Disguised

 

My eyes have seen the virgin earth which has been tainted,

Tainted by evil and with sin.

Something which I have no control over.

My heart knows the sadness and pain in which you endure.

Mother Earth!

How I will never know the waters you tread.

My nose has smelled the poisonous, lewd stench,

Which spills into your ocean waters.

Overflowed with bitterness and hatred,

I bury my own face into my hands.

My hands have felt your rough edges,

Which has camouflaged your delicate features or yesteryear.

Calloused and concealed are you.

How I wish I could chip away your mask!

My ears have heard the cacophony of men’s bellowing voices,

And of items that were not meant to be made by them,

But when I hear the nature trill as I tread,

I know that making it all was and is worthwhile.

 

 

When I wrote this poem, I wanted it to come from God’s view of what He sees of earth.  He gave us freewill to make choices, but it doesn’t mean he’s happy with everything we choose to do.  He knows our hearts and that’s what matters.  We are made in his image and when we believe in him, we should honor him in everything we do.

6 thoughts on “Earth Disguised – poem

  1. My husband and i ended up being now thankful that John managed to finish off his research through your ideas he grabbed out of your web site. It is now and again perplexing to simply find yourself handing out helpful hints men and women may have been making money from. And now we acknowledge we have the blog owner to thank because of that. The main illustrations you made, the easy site menu, the friendships you give support to engender – it’s got everything fabulous, and it’s really helping our son and us reckon that the article is cool, and that’s highly essential. Many thanks for all the pieces!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I must show some appreciation to you for bailing me out of this type of crisis. After looking out through the search engines and seeing tricks that were not powerful, I thought my entire life was over. Existing without the approaches to the problems you have resolved by means of your main blog post is a critical case, and the ones which may have in a wrong way damaged my career if I hadn’t encountered the website. Your own personal knowledge and kindness in controlling the whole lot was vital. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I had not come across such a thing like this. I’m able to at this point look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot very much for the specialized and effective help. I won’t be reluctant to suggest the sites to anyone who should get guidelines on this area.

    Like

  3. Hello there! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

    Like

Leave a comment